Module 10: Basic Podcasting


Using Basic Podcasting in the Classroom:

Podcasts are a great way for kids to develop strong listening comprehension skills. I really like the idea of making audio recordings of picture books for them to listen to, especially of books that they might not be ready to read independently. Having students record themselves reading aloud can help them reflect on their fluency and set fluency learning goals. Kids can also make a recording of themselves reading aloud a piece of published writing, and then they can create a QR code of that audio and embed on their piece. I also like the idea of kids creating a QR code of a recording of themselves explaining their process on a piece of work.

My Most Important Takeaway.

Where I Struggled the Most. Why? And What I Learned.

My favorite module and why.

2-3 Things I Plan to Do.

One thought on “Module 10: Basic Podcasting

  1. Thank you for your podcasts. It really encouraged me as I am getting ready to launch into taking the course.
    The course seems quite overwhelming.

Leave a Reply